President Cathi Leibinger president@fba.flmusiced.org
Past President Jason Duckett pastpresident@fba.flmusiced.org
President Elect Ian Schwindt presidentelect@fba.flmusiced.org
JH/MS Rep Jeff Cayer jhmsrep@fba.flmusiced.org
Exec. Director Neil Jenkins exec@fba.flmusiced.org

District Chairpersons:

District Map

District 1 Anthony Denaro district1@fba.flmusiced.org
District 2 John Harcus district2@fba.flmusiced.org
District 3 Lee Commander district3@fba.flmusiced.org
District 4 Amy Beres district4@fba.flmusiced.org
District 5 Travis Henry district5@fba.flmusiced.org
District 6 Brad Wharton district6@fba.flmusiced.org
District 7 Keith Griffis district7@fba.flmusiced.org
District 8 Michael Antmann district8@fba.flmusiced.org
District 9 Cory Simpson district9@fba.flmusiced.org
District 10 Jennifer Zahn district10@fba.flmusiced.org
District 11 Tamara Lewis district11@fba.flmusiced.org
District 12 Jon Eckman district12@fba.flmusiced.org
District 13 Clint LaFlam district13@fba.flmusiced.org
District 14 Jamie Groves district14@fba.flmusiced.org
District 15 Richard Uhler district15@fba.flmusiced.org
District 16 Kennan Torgerson district16@fba.flmusiced.org
District 17 Asa Jernigan district17@fba.flmusiced.org
District 18 Mark Dahlberg district18@fba.flmusiced.org
District 19 Matt Flenner district19@fba.flmusiced.org
District 20 Gary Hernandez district20@fba.flmusiced.org
District 21 David Morden district21@fba.flmusiced.org

 

Committee Chairs

Adjudication Shawn Barat adjudication@fba.flmusiced.org
Adjudication Training Jon Sever jon.sever@sdhc.k12.fl.us
All State Bands Kristy Dell allstate@fba.flmusiced.org
Auxiliaries Chris Bonner cbonner68@aol.com
Benevolence Mara Rose mara.rose@myoneclay.net
Clinics Cathi Leibinger clinics@fba.flmusiced.org
Commissioning Brian Dell commissioning@fba.flmusiced.org
Concert Music Ted Shistle shistlet@duvalschools.org
Conference Facitator Richard Davenport conference@fba.flmusiced.org
Ethics Jody Dunn ethics@fba.flmusiced.org
Fillmore Contest Jason Hatfield jason.hatfield@stlucieschools.org
Finance  Jason Duckett bartramtrailbd1@aol.com
Hall of Fame Paula Thornton sudapt@aol.com
Jazz Band Edgar Rubio edgar.rubio@browardschools.com
Legacy Tina  Laferriere monarchfarm@earthlink.net
Mentoring Karen Crocco mentoring@fba.flmusiced.org
MPA  Ian Schwindt presidentelect@fba.flmusiced.org
Professional Resources Kyle Prescott professionalresources@fba.flmusiced.org
Retired Members    
Sight-Reading Nick Eggen sightreading@fba.flmusiced.org
Small Schools Kelly Dorsey smallschools@fba.flmusiced.org
Solo and Ensemble Dayna Cole dcole@pinescharter.net
Technology  Josh Bula tech@fba.flmusiced.org

Executive Board Private Site

If you feel your district secretary also needs access to the board page, please email josh@fmea.org with his or her name.

FBA Board Meeting Dates:

All District Chairs should plan on attending every Board Meeting that occurs during your term as District Chair.

Newly elected District Chairs must also attend the May Board Meeting that occurs after your election and prior to the beginning of your term.

Dec. 5-7, 2019 (Tallahassee)
May 14-16, 2020 (Altamonte Springs Hilton) 

June 23-24, 2020 (Daytona Beach Hilton)
Dec. 3-5, 2020 (TBA)
May 13-15, 2021 (Altamonte Springs Hilton)

June 27-28, 2021 (Daytona Beach Hilton)
December 2-4, 2021 (TBA)
May, 2022 (TBA)

June 26-27, 2022 (Daytona Beach Hilton)
December 1-2, 2022 (TBA)
May, 2023 (TBA)