President Bernie Hendricks president@fba.flmusiced.org
Past President Ian Schwindt pastpresident@fba.flmusiced.org
President-Elect Jeff Cayer presidentelect@fba.flmusiced.org
JH/MS Rep Ashley Crosby jhmsrep@fba.flmusiced.org
Exec. Director Neil Jenkins exec@fba.flmusiced.org
Financial Jo Hagan business@fba.flmusiced.org

District Chairpersons:

District Map

District 1 Derek Fields district1@fba.flmusiced.org
District 2 John Harcus district2@fba.flmusiced.org
District 3 Haley Shimer district3@fba.flmusiced.org
District 4 Amy Beres district4@fba.flmusiced.org
District 5 Brandon Slaughter district5@fba.flmusiced.org
District 6 Kerry Waldo district6@fba.flmusiced.org
District 7 Heather Lundahl district7@fba.flmusiced.org
District 8 Michael Clemente district8@fba.flmusiced.org
District 9 Katie Aucremann district9@fba.flmusiced.org
District 10 Jennifer Zahn district10@fba.flmusiced.org
District 11 Chuck Evans district11@fba.flmusiced.org
District 12 Jon Eckman district12@fba.flmusiced.org
District 13 Clint LaFlam district13@fba.flmusiced.org
District 14 Lawrence Shane district14@fba.flmusiced.org
District 15 Ronald Jules district15@fba.flmusiced.org
District 16 Kennan Torgerson district16@fba.flmusiced.org
District 17 Paul Arnold district17@fba.flmusiced.org
District 18 Mark Dahlberg district18@fba.flmusiced.org
District 19 Brittany Schofield district19@fba.flmusiced.org
District 20 Gary Hernandez district20@fba.flmusiced.org
District 21 Brett Pikuritz district21@fba.flmusiced.org
District 22 John Rosbottom district22@fba.flmusiced.org
District 23 Scott Abbott district23@fba.flmusiced.org

 

Committee Chairs - Standing Committees

Adjudication Michael Antmann adjudication@fba.flmusiced.org
All-State Bands Hannah Jennings allstate@fba.flmusiced.org
Auxiliaries Chris Bonner auxiliaries@fba.flmusiced.org
Benevolence Mara Rose benevolence@fba.flmusiced.org
Clinics Bernie Hendricks clinics@fba.flmusiced.org
Commissioning Tremon Kiser commissioning@fba.flmusiced.org
Concert Music Charles Watford concertmusic@fba.flmusiced.org
Ethics Tamara Lewis ethics@fba.flmusiced.org
Finance  Ian Schwindt finance@fba.flmusiced.org
MPA Jeff Cayer presidentelect@fba.flmusiced.org
Past Presidents Council Ian Schwindt pastpresident@fba.flmusiced.org
Professional Resources Dave Plack professionalresources@fba.flmusiced.org
Sight-Reading Nick Eggen sightreading@fba.flmusiced.org
Solo and Ensemble Dayna Cole soloensemble@fba.flmusiced.org
Technology  Josh Bula tech@fba.flmusiced.org

Committee Chairs - Special Committees

Awards Charlene Cannon awards@fba.flmusiced.org
Classification Ian Schwindt pastpresident@fba.flmusiced.org
Composition Contest Chandler Wilson composition@fba.flmusiced.org
FMEA Conference Coordinator Richard Davenport conference@fba.flmusiced.org
Hall of Fame TBA halloffame@fba.flmusiced.org
Health & Wellness Dre Graham dregraham@gmail.com
Historian Brent Mounger historian@fba.flmusiced.org
Jazz Band Jeremy Langford jazzband@fba.flmusiced.org
Legacy Tina Laferriere legacy@fba.flmusiced.org
Marching Band Task Force Jody Dunn Jody.Dunn@okaloosaschools.com
Mentoring Mario Ford mentoring@fba.flmusiced.org
Reclamation Chad Norton cnorton@dadeschools.net
Retired Members Jim Matthews Jimmatthews62@gmail.com
Small Schools Kelly Dorsey smallschools@fba.flmusiced.org
Strategic Planning Cathi Leibinger pastpresident@fba.flmusiced.org
Summer Conference Facilitator Cathi Leibinger summer@fba.flmusiced.org

Executive Board Private Site

If you feel your district secretary also needs access to the board page, please email josh@fmea.org with his or her name.

FBA Board Meeting Dates:

All District Chairs should plan on attending every Board Meeting that occurs during your term as District Chair.

Newly elected District Chairs must also attend the May Board Meeting that occurs after your election and prior to the beginning of your term.

June 26-27, 2022 (Daytona Beach Hilton)
December 2-3, 2022 (TBA)
May 19-20, 2023 (Renaissance Orlando at Seaworld)

June 25-26, 2023 (Doubletree Hilton Orlando at Seaworld)
December 1-2, 2023 (TBA)
May 17-18, 2024 (Renaissance Orlando at Seaworld)

July 14-15, 2024 (Doubletree Hilton Orlando at Seaworld)
December 6-7, 2024
May 16-17, 2025 (tentative-TBA)