President Ian Schwindt president@fba.flmusiced.org
Past President Cathi Leibinger pastpresident@fba.flmusiced.org
President-Elect Bernie Hendricks presidentelect@fba.flmusiced.org
JH/MS Rep Tamara Lewis jhmsrep@fba.flmusiced.org
Exec. Director Neil Jenkins exec@fba.flmusiced.org

District Chairpersons:

District Map

District 1 Lawrence Young district1@fba.flmusiced.org
District 2 John Harcus district2@fba.flmusiced.org
District 3 Lee Commander district3@fba.flmusiced.org
District 4 Amy Beres district4@fba.flmusiced.org
District 5 Johnathon Mulder district5@fba.flmusiced.org
District 6 Kerry Waldo district6@fba.flmusiced.org
District 7 Amanda Griffis district7@fba.flmusiced.org
District 8 Bryan Munera district8@fba.flmusiced.org
District 9 Cory Simpson district9@fba.flmusiced.org
District 10 Jennifer Zahn district10@fba.flmusiced.org
District 11 David Wing district11@fba.flmusiced.org
District 12 Jon Eckman district12@fba.flmusiced.org
District 13 Clint LaFlam district13@fba.flmusiced.org
District 14 Lawrence Shane district14@fba.flmusiced.org
District 15 Ronald Jules district15@fba.flmusiced.org
District 16 Kennan Torgerson district16@fba.flmusiced.org
District 17 Paul Arnold district17@fba.flmusiced.org
District 18 Brian Grieb district18@fba.flmusiced.org
District 19 Ariel Reddick district19@fba.flmusiced.org
District 20 Gary Hernandez district20@fba.flmusiced.org
District 21 Richard Fowler district21@fba.flmusiced.org

 

Committee Chairs

EthicsJody Dunnethics@fba.flmusiced.org

Adjudication Jon Sever adjudication@fba.flmusiced.org
Adjudication Training Revae Douglas adjudicationtraining@fba.flmusiced.org
All-State Bands Hannah Jennings allstate@fba.flmusiced.org
Auxiliaries Chris Bonner auxiliaries@fba.flmusiced.org
Benevolence Mara Rose benevolence@fba.flmusiced.org
Clinics Ian Schwindt clinics@fba.flmusiced.org
Commissioning Tremon Kiser commissioning@fba.flmusiced.org
Composition Contest Jason Hatfield composition@fba.flmusiced.org
Concert Music Charles Watford concertmusic@fba.flmusiced.org
FMEA Conference Facilitator Richard Davenport conference@fba.flmusiced.org
Finance  Cathi Leibinger finance@fba.flmusiced.org
Hall of Fame Paula Thornton halloffame@fba.flmusiced.org
Historian Brent Mounger bmounger@dadeschools.net
Jazz Band Edgar Rubio jazzband@fba.flmusiced.org
Legacy Tina  Laferriere monarchfarm@earthlink.net
Mentoring Mario Ford mentoring@fba.flmusiced.org
MPA Bernie Hendricks presidentelect@fba.flmusiced.org
Past Presidents Council Cathi Leibinger pastpresident@fba.flmusiced.org
Professional Resources Kyle Prescott professionalresources@fba.flmusiced.org
Reclamation Bernie Hendricks bernard.hendricks@ocps.net
Retired Members    
Sight-Reading Nick Eggen sightreading@fba.flmusiced.org
Small Schools Kelly Dorsey smallschools@fba.flmusiced.org
Solo and Ensemble Dayna Cole soloensemble@fba.flmusiced.org
Strategic Planning Cathi Leibinger pastpresident@fba.flmusiced.org
Summer Conference Facilitator Cathi Leibinger pastpresident@fba.flmusiced.org
Technology  Josh Bula tech@fba.flmusiced.org

Executive Board Private Site

If you feel your district secretary also needs access to the board page, please email josh@fmea.org with his or her name.

FBA Board Meeting Dates:

All District Chairs should plan on attending every Board Meeting that occurs during your term as District Chair.

Newly elected District Chairs must also attend the May Board Meeting that occurs after your election and prior to the beginning of your term.

December 2-4, 2021 (TBA)
May 20-21, 2022 (Altamonte Springs Hilton)

June 26-27, 2022 (Daytona Beach Hilton)
December 1-2, 2022 (TBA)
May 19-20, 2023 (Dates and Location TBA)

June 25-26, 2023 (Doubletree Hilton Orlando at Seaworld)
December 1-2, 2023 (TBA)
May 17-18, 2024 (tentative-TBA)

July 14-15, 2024 (Doubletree Hilton Orlando at Seaworld)
December 6-7, 2024
May 16-17, 2025 (tentative-TBA)