Hall of Fame Weekend

November 23-24, 2019
Held on the campus of Stetson University in DeLand, this event will include a banquet and two concerts to honor the Roll of Distinction inductees Gary D. Green and Leander A. Kirksey (posthumously), and Hall of Fame inductees Joe Hooten and Eddie Steadman.

More Info »

Music List Requests

The FBA Concert Music Committee is now accepting submissions for consideration to be added to the FBA Concert Music List for the 2019-2020 school year, and the Solo & Ensemble music committee is accepting requests for special permission to play a piece that is not on the list. The window to submit concert selections closes October 15th, and the deadline for Solo & Ensemble special permission is December 1.

Submit Online »

All-State Auditions

The all-state audition requirements for 2019-2020 are now posted. Latest Update/Correction: 8/1/2019

Audition Requirements »

All-State Information »


The July 2019 Florida Bandmaster newsletter is now available, including minutes from the Board of Directors Meeting and General Membership Meeting held in June.

Newsletters »


A new post has been published on the Mentoring page: Professional Reflection is Not a Luxury

Mentoring Page »

Adjudication Seminars

Registration is now open for the Summer 2019 adjudicator training workshops held in Daytona Beach before the FBA Summer Conference

Schedule and Registration »

Jazz Resource List

The FBA Jazz Committee has compiled a swing literature resource list for directors. It is posted on the Music Lists page.

Music Lists »

Oliver Hobbs Scholarship

The FSU College of Music, in partnership with the Hobbs family, is pleased to announce the establishment of the Oliver P. and Beryl M. Hobbs Music Education Scholarship Fund, celebrating Mr. Hobbs' legacy as Band Director at FSU's Summer Music Camps and Leon High School.

More Information »

Interviews with some of the best and most experienced FBA members. Our latest interviews:

Eddie Steadman  9/13/2019
Al Wright  6/21/2019
Mike Parks  3/8/2019
Jeff Bradford (Part 1)  7/30/2018

See them all here

Neil Jenkins, Executive Director


Josh Bula, Web Developer