President Jason Duckett bartramtrailbd1@aol.com
Acting Past President Richard Davenport chipleyband@gmail.com
President Elect Cathi Leibinger CLeibinger@ransomeverglades.org
JH/MS Rep Dayna Cole dcole@pinescharter.net
Exec. Director Neil Jenkins fbaexecdirector@gmail.com

District Chairpersons:

District Map

District 1 Peter Krostag pkrostag@escambia.k12.fl.us
District 2 Zachary Dobos zdobos84@gmail.com
District 3 Wayne Watson wayne.watson@wcsb.us
District 4 Shawn Barat baratsl@gm.sbac.edu
District 5 Lawrence Harvey ldharvey@pasco.k12.fl.us
District 6 Bill Muse william_muse@scps.k12.fl.us
District 7 Jason Allgair jason.allgair@sdhc.k12.fl.us
District 8 Robert Krahn r.krahn@ocps.net
District 9 Ian Black blacki@pcsb.org
District 10 Jennifer  Zahn FBADistrict10@gmail.com
District 11 David Wing david.wing@sarasotacountyschools.net
District 12 Chuck Fulton cfulton@lcsonline.org
District 13 Tom Dougherty doughet@martin.k12.fl.us
District 14 Mary Oser fba14chair@gmail.com
District 15 John Nista john.nista@browardschools.com
District 16 Brent Mounger fba16chairman@gmail.com
District 17 Asa Jernigan asajernigan@bellsouth.net
District 18 Ashley Crosby crosba1@collierschools.com
District 19 Rodney Vance rodney.vance@marion.k12.fl.us
District 20 Joy Harden joy.harden@keysschools.com
District 21 David Morden mordend@flaglerschools.com

 

Committee Chairs

Adjudication Chuck Fulton cfulton@lcsonline.org
Adjudication Training Jon Sever jon.sever@sdhc.k12.fl.us
All State Bands Kristy Dell kristydell79@gmail.com
Auxiliaries Chris Bonner cbonner68@aol.com
Benevolence Susan Morden mordens@flaglerschools.com
Classification Kelly Dorsey dorseyk@union.k12.fl.us
Clinics Jason Duckett bartramtrailbd1@aol.com
Commissioning Brian Dell brian.dell@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Concert Music Ted Shistle shistlet@duvalschools.org
Conference Facitator Randy  Folsom folsomr@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
Ethics Shawn Barat baratsl@gm.sbac.edu
Fillmore Contest Phil Wharton vetofmusic05@yahoo.com
Finance  Richard Davenport chipleyband@gmail.com
Financial Assistant Kathy Johnson kjohnson@lcsonline.org
Hall of Fame Paula Thornton sudapt@aol.com
Jazz Band Erich Rivero tptloco@gmail.com
Legacy Tina  Laferriere monarchfarm@earthlink.net
Mentoring Karen Crocco karen.crocco@palmbeachschools.org
MPA  Cathi Leibinger CLeibinger@ransomeverglades.org
Professional Resources Shelby Chipman shelby.chipman@famu.edu
Retired Members    
Sight-Reading Zachary Murdock zachary.murdock@polk-fl.net
Sightreading Task Force Jason Duckett bartramtrailbd1@aol.com
Small Schools Kelly Dorsey dorseyk@union.k12.fl.us
Solo and Ensemble Michael Antmann michael.antmann@ocps.net
Technology  Josh Bula josh@flmusiced.org

Full Committee Listings

Executive Board Private Site

If you feel your district secretary also needs access to the board page, please email josh@flmusiced.org with his or her name.

FBA Board Meeting Dates:

All district chairs should plan on attending every meeting that occurs during your term as district chair.  Newly elected district chairs should also attend the May meeting that occurs after your election and before your term begins.  

December 1 - 3, 2016 (Tampa or Orlando)
May 11 - 13, 2017 (Dayton Beach Hilton)

July 16-17, 2017 (St. Pete Bayfront Hilton)
November 30 - December 2, 2017 (Tampa)
May 10 - 12, 2018 (TBA)

July 8-9, 2018 (St. Pete Bayfront Hilton)
November 29 - December 1 or December 6-8, 2018 (TBA)
May 2019 (TBA)